Tural Video 4 (kopie).jpg

TURAL ISMAYILOV

Mahir video.jpg

DENIZ MAHIR KARTAL

Pedro Video 5.jpg

PEDRO ALCÀCER DORIA

DAVID BUDAI

Domen Youtube foto 2.jpeg

DOMEN MARINCIC
 

Shirvan is a historical region and was the state of the Shirvan Shahs from the 8th to the 16th century. Right on the border between Europe and Asia, from the city of Derbent in the north to the Kura River in the south, on the west coast of the Caspian Sea. In the small Caucasus, where the Great Silk Road connected West and East for 1000 years and allowed the two worlds to communicate with each other.

Hamburg-based musician Tural Ismayilov completed his studies in historical performance practice at the conservatories in Hamburg and Bremen. Since then he has performed with leading early music ensembles worldwide. But his heart has always beaten for the classical music of his home country Azerbaijan, where he was born and raised - Mugam, the improvised music according to certain rules, passed down orally over centuries.  It reaches back to the Renaissance and Middle Ages, when Europe experienced its cultural "resurrection". And so the idea of a "Silk Road" was born, an ensemble that explores and connects music from both cultures.

Anima Shirvani is an ensemble specialised in historical performance practice that creates a link between European Renaissance and Baroque music and traditional music from Persia, the Caucasus and Anatolia. Consisting of internationally renowned artists, the ensemble is dedicated to authenticity of performance on 16th and 17th century instruments at a remarkably high level.

Sebastian Video 6.jpg

SEBASTIAN FLAIG

Tural Video 4 (kopie).jpg

TURAL ISMAYILOV
 

Mahir video.jpg

DENIZ MAHIR KARTAL
 

Pedro Video 5.jpg

PEDRO ALCÀCER DORIA
 

DAVID BUDAI
 

Domen Youtube foto 2.jpeg

DOMEN MARINCIC
 

Schirwan ist eine historische Region und war vom 8. bis 16. Jahrhundert der Staat der Schirwanschahen. Direkt an der Grenze zwischen Europa und Asien, von der Stadt Derbent im Norden bis zum Fluss Kura im Süden, an der Westküste des Kaspischen Meeres. Im kleinen Kaukasus, da, wo die Große Seidenstraße seit 1000 Jahren West und Ost verband und die zwei Welten miteinander kommunizieren ließ.

 

In Hamburg lebender Musiker Tural Ismayilov schloss sein Studium der historischen Aufführungspraxis an den Musikhochschulen in Hamburg und Bremen ab. Seitdem musiziert er mit führenden Ensembles für Alte Musik weltweit. Doch sein Herz schlug schon immer für die klassische Musik seines Heimatlandes Aserbaidschan, wo er geboren und aufgewachsen ist – Mugam, die Improvisationsmusik nach bestimmten Regeln, die über Jahrhunderte mündlich überliefert wird.  Sie  reicht bis in die Renaissance und Mittelalter, als Europa seine kulturelle "Wiederauferstehung" erlebte. Und so entstand die Idee einer "Seidenstraße", eines Ensembles, das Musik aus beiden Kulturen erforscht und verbindet.

 

Anima Shirvani ist ein auf historische Aufführungspraxis spezialisiertes Ensemble, das eine Verbindung zwischen europäischer Renaissance- und Barockmusik und traditioneller Musik aus Persien, dem Kaukasus und Anatolien herstellt. Bestehend aus international renommierten Künstlern, widmet sich das Ensemble der Authentizität der Darbietung auf Instrumenten des 16. und 17. Jahrhunderts auf ausgesprochen hohem Niveau.

Sebastian Video 6.jpg

SEBASTIAN FLAIG