Domen Marincic foto Jana Jocif-6 copy 3.jpg

DOMEN MARINCIC
VIOLA DA GAMBA

Domen Marinčič was born in Slovenia. He studied viola da gamba with Hartwig Groth in Nuremberg and with Philippe Pierlot in Trossingen. He also studied harpsichord with Carsten Lohff and completed postgraduate studies in basso continuo with Alberto Rinaldi. During his studies he was a prize-winner in several competitions and won the grand prize at the 1st International Bach-Abel Competition in Köthen in 1997. He was a member of the Belgian ensemble Ricercar Consort for several years and is a founding member of the Ensemble Phoenix Munich.
He performs at well-known festivals throughout Europe
(Bruges, Brussels, Ghent, Namur, Liège, Paris,
Saintes, Copenhagen, Vantaa, Innsbruck, Lausanne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Munich, Schleswig-Holstein, Valencia, Gijón, Pisa, Prague, Brno, Bratislava, Varaždin, Brežice, Maribor). He is co-founder of the Slovenian early music ensemble musica cubicularis and Harmonia Antiqua Labacensis, an international ensemble conducted by Manfredo Kraemer.
Domen Marinčič has participated in numerous CD productions for international labels. From 2005 to 2009 he taught at the Department of Musicology at the University of Ljubljana. He reconstructed missing parts of numerous 17th and 18th century works for performances and musical editions.

Domen Marincic foto Jana Jocif-6 copy 3.jpg

DOMEN MARINCIC
VIOLA DA GAMBA

Domen Marinčič wurde in Slowenien geboren. Viola da Gamba studierte er bei Hartwig Groth in Nürnberg und bei Philippe Pierlot in Trossingen. Ebenso studierte er Cembalo bei Carsten Lohff und absolvierte ein Aufbaustudium in Generalbass bei Alberto Rinaldi. Während des Studiums war er Preisträger mehrerer Wettbewerbe und gewann 1997 den höchsten Preis beim 1. Internationalen Bach-Abel Wettbewerb in Köthen. Er war mehrere Jahre Mitglied des belgischen Ensembles Ricercar Consort und ist Gründungsmitglied des Ensemble Phoenix Munich.

Er tritt bei bekannten Festivals in ganz Europa auf
(Brügge, Brüssel, Gent, Namur, Liège, Paris,
Saintes, Kopenhagen, Vantaa, Innsbruck, Lausanne, Luzern, St. Gallen, München, Schleswig-Holstein, Valencia, Gijón, Pisa, Prag, Brünn, Bratislava, Varaždin, Brežice, Maribor). Er ist Mitgründer des slowenischen Alte-Musik-Ensembles musica cubicularis und der Harmonia Antiqua Labacensis, eines internationalen Ensembles unter der Leitung von Manfredo Kraemer.
Domen Marinčič wirkte bei zahlreichen CD-Produktionen für internationale Labels mit. Von 2005 bis 2009 unterrichtete er an der Abteilung für Musikwissenschaft der Universität Ljubljana. Für Aufführungen und Notenausgaben rekonstruierte er fehlende Stimmen zahlreicher Werke des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts.